Laiterie Chagnon uses a traditional milk pasteurization process. Unlike the ultrafiltration process, the goal of traditional methods is to preserve the highest possible quantity of whole dairy and enzymes – healthy and living organisms found naturally in milk – so you can enjoy their full range of health benefits.

Furthermore, cow milk’s protein composition varies according to the season, climate, and what they are fed. We do not alter the milk’s composition; therefore, we do not standardize the naturally occurring proteins found in milk at the legal minimum.

This is the reason why we call our milk a whole dairy milk.

If storage temperatures are respected shelf life of complete milk is 24 days.

Milk should be stored between 2 °C and 4 °C from the dairy to the supermarket and in your fridge.

Tips and Tricks

  • Keep your milk on a shelf in your fridge rather than on the door or in a drawer; it will be less exposed to changes in temperature.

  • It is recommended to consume milk within seven (7) days of opening to enjoy it at maximum freshness.

  • Milk can lose its freshness after 20 minutes of being exposed to ambient temperature.

 

Gluten is a protein found in grains like wheat, barley, oats and rye. Since we do not use these ingredients in our ice creams or frozen yogourts (except for Chocolate Fudge flavour) they are naturally gluten-free.

Our factory has been nut-free for the last 10 years and each batch of ice cream and frozen yogourt is tested. It is prohibited for employees to consume nut products in our factory. Furthermore, we regularly verify the nut-free certification of our suppliers.

Contact information

Register here

NEWSLETTER

Questions or comments

Nous utilisons un procédé traditionnel de pasteurisation du lait. Contrairement à la filtration et à l'ultrafiltration, ce procédé vise à préserver la plus grande quantité possible des bactéries et des microorganismes, vivants et sains, contenus dans le lait naturel de façon à vous offrir l’intégralité de leurs bienfaits.

De plus, la composition en protéines du lait de vache varie suivant la saison de production, les conditions climatiques ainsi que l’alimentation des vaches. Nous n’altérons pas la composition du lait donc nous ne standardisons pas les protéines naturellement contenues dans celui-ci au minimum légal.

C’est pour cette raison que nous appelons notre lait un lait intégral.

Si la chaîne de froid est respectée, la durée de vie d’un lait intégral est de 24 jours.

Le lait doit donc être conservé au froid entre 2 °C et 4 °C de la laiterie au supermarché puis dans votre réfrigérateur.

Trucs et astuces

  • Conserver le lait sur une tablette de votre réfrigérateur au lieu de le mettre dans la porte ou dans le tiroir à légumes. De cette façon, il sera moins exposé à la chaleur.

  • Il est recommandé de consommer le lait dans les 7 jours suivant l’ouverture de l’emballage scellé pour un maximum de fraîcheur.

  • Le lait peut perdre de sa fraîcheur après unexposition de 20 minutes à la température ambiante.

 

Le gluten est une protéine contenue dans les grains de blé, d’orge, d’avoine et de seigle. Comme nous n’utilisons pas ces ingrédients dans la fabrication de nos crèmes glacées et de nos yogourts glacés (excepté la saveur Chocolat Fudge), ils sont naturellement sans gluten.

Depuis une dizaine d’années, notre usine est sans arachides. Chaque production de crème glacée et de yogourt glacé est testée. Il est défendu à nos employés de consommer des produits de l’arachide dans l’usine. De plus, nous vérifions régulièrement les certifications sans arachides de nos fournisseurs.

coordonnées

Inscrivez-vous à notre

INFOLETTRE

nous écrire